[ Volver al artículo en castellano ]

Michael Bruce launches ‘Unwritten Songs’ live in the Delfont Room

The album will be launched with a live concert on Sunday 20 March 2011 that will feature West End stars as Anna-Jane Casey, Julie Atherton, Paul Spicer, Mark Evans and Daniel Boys.

Reduce font sizeIncrease font size separacio Print separacio Send to a friend separacio separacio separacio separacio

The debut album of Michael Bruce ‘Unwritten Songs’ will be launched with a live concert on Sunday 20 March at the West End’s Delfont Room at the Prince of Wales Theatre. Songs from the album will be performed, and a very special treat revealed.

The album ‘Michael Bruce: Unwritten Songs’ will feature Anna-Jane Casey, AVENUE Q’s Julie Atherton and Paul Spicer, WICKED stars Mark Evans, Alexia Khadime, Ashleigh Gray and Sarah Earnshaw, award-winning West End favourite Daniel Boys, newly crowned Glinda in THE WIZARD OF OZ Emily Tierney, MAMMA MIA’s Alex Jessop, WE WILL ROCK YOU’s Ross Hunter, SPRING AWAKENING’s Charlotte Wakefield, ‘I’d Do Anything’ stars Sarah Lark (OLIVER) and Jessie Buckley (A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC), and double Olivier Award nominee Michael Xavier (LOVE STORY). The album will be available for the first time at the Delfont Room at an exclusive pre-release price, ahead of its release on Monday 21 March. Michael will be joined at the launch by a selection of the artists featured on the recording.

In addition to the launch of the album, the evening will include a visual feast of fantastic fairytale fabulosity, specially commissioned by Speckulation Entertainment to coincide with the release. Featuring famous stars of stage and screen, this unprecedented offering will be full of surprises, shocks, twist and turns, creating a never-to-be-forgotten moment of musical theatre history.

Michael Bruce is currently composing the music for the Sonia Friedman produced David Tennant and Catherine Tate star vehicle ‘Much Ado About Nothing’ at the Wyndham’s Theatre, having recently written the score for Josie Rourke’s acclaimed production of ‘Men Should Weep’ at the National Theatre. He is Resident Composer at London’s Bush Theatre and orchestrator of the current TV ad campaign featuring the well-known songs “Somebody to Love” and “Chain Reaction”.

‘Michael Bruce: Unwritten Songs’ is produced by Neil Eckersley & Paul Spicer for Speckulation Entertainment, with musical direction and orchestrations by Michael Bruce.

The track listing for ‘Michael Bruce: Unwritten Songs’ is:

1. Don’t Wanna Leave You Now – Ross Hunter
2. Even Then – Paul Spicer
3. I Want a Man – Sarah Lark & Sarah Earnshaw
4. Someplace Beyond the Moon – Charlotte Wakefield
5. Money Honey – Mark Evans
6. Continental – Emily Tierney
7. Away – Alex Jessop
8. It’s Not Gonna Rain – Jessie Buckley
9. The Musical Theatre Song – Anna-Jane Casey
10. My Kind of World – Ashleigh Gray
11. Portrait of a Princess – Julie Atherton
12. Looking Back – Daniel Boys & Alexia Khadime
13. Unwritten Song – Michael Xavier

Compartir noticiaCompartir en FacebookCompartir en Google BookmarksGuardar en DeliciousCompartir en FresquiEnviar a MeneameEnviar a DiggCompartir en MySpaceCompartir en Reporter MSN

Enlaces de Interés

Información Relacionada


Para poder añadir comentarios necesitas autentificarte como usuario registrado de todoMUSICALES.



Todos los derechos de la propiedad intelectual de esta web y de sus elementos pertenecen a todoMUSICALES por lo que es ilegal la reproducción, reutilización,
transmisión o modificación de todo o parte del contenido sin citar la fuente original o contar con el permiso escrito de todoMUSICALES.